treenanax.blogg.se

Protel 99se import dxf
Protel 99se import dxf













I suspect that if the library had consistent devices, the resulting schematic would contain symbols. The resulting schematic contain only wire and nets, but no symbol. # error: 'Q?' device '2N3904' is not defined The same pcb, from Altium to Eagle causes many error in Eagle, but by clicking OK to the end of import, the pcb is finally imported with few differences (eg polygon isolation classes are differents from the original pcb)ĭuring import, Eagle create a library contening only symbols, neither devices nor footprints. I realized some interesting import theses days. I plan to switch again to Eagle, and as many users here, I would want to import some of my "olds" Altium designs into Eagle. Then, professionaly, I switched Altium Designer. I'm very new to Eagle, except the fact I used it a short time 17 years ago ! Thanks for getting back to me so quickly! It's actually not all that complex just a whole lot more errors. I'll hit you up on the email addr below with my basic file, as well as my more complex one. However, I'm on the dark side for the time being. Actually thought about giving kicad a whirl but honestly, my former comment about time made that path a little less ideal as well.

#Protel 99se import dxf software

I have a bit of a software background as well. Could scripting help? It's one of the things that attracted me over. Sure would be nice to find that better path.

protel 99se import dxf

I have several years and several designs I'd like to bring over (to the dark side) but have to admit, if it is too difficult I may need to the move to the more expensive option. I had an old collegue save the recent files for me to import. Indeed, a better path would be appreciated. Well, the interface is indeed different but I certainly don't mind exploring the dark side! I believe the files were created with Altium 10, some much earlier, but I'll confirm. I am hoping to be able to import some Altium schematics and possibly layouts if it proves well.

protel 99se import dxf

I've been generally aware of Eagle for a number of years but first time diving in. Long time user of Altium (at work) but was looking for a reasonably cost option for my home. I should also note that I am a complete n00b to Eagle. Not sure if that is important.Ĭ:/Users/someguy/Documents/test/Test.scr, Line 56:Ĭ:/Users/someguy/Documents/test/Test.scr, Line 61:Ĭ:/Users/someguy/Documents/test/Test.scr, Line 63:Ĭ:/Users/someguy/Documents/test/Test.scr, Line 64: The first occurred when it appeared to be 75% complete. The following errors occurred on only one part. Lost count of how many errors occurred but they were all similar to this below This is indicative of multiple tests I've run, including a larger schematic with multiple parts. Imported as you outline however the component generate multiple errors. I exported from Altium (Save Project as - PCAD V16 ASCII). So much so that I generated a simple test with 1 component schematic (cer cap - C0603). Hundreds of errors on larger single sheet schematics. I seem to be able to get wires from my imported schematic but almost every part generates multiple errors when importing. I've been attempting what I think is your suggestions with not much success. Generation of Footprint from Schematic 1.

protel 99se import dxf

  • creating new part from existing library part 1.












  • Protel 99se import dxf